Valerie

You know that song that makes you forget everything? This is mine. Everything blurs into a pale haze, and I close my eyes for a few seconds. I can’t relate to the exact situation in the song, and yet every word seems to express all that I feel and wish to say. I get swept in by melody and dance with the words for a few moments. I leave everything around me, and simply sing.

Well sometimes I go out,

by myself

And I look across the water

And I think of all the things of what you’re doing

and in my head I paint a picture.

Cause since I’ve come home,

Well my body’s been a mess,

And I miss your ginger hair, 

And the way you like to dress,

Oh won’t you come on over,

Stop making a fool out of me,

Why don’t you come on over, Valerie

Valerie

Valerie

Valerie

-Amy Winehouse

 

 

Leave a Reply

