Deadlines

I am stressed. I am tired. I am alone. I sit in the quiet living room, alone with my laptop glaring at the other, larger, computer screen just a few feet away from me. College applications. Today is a deadline. I messed up on one college already, I submitted the application early to apply for Early Action, but being sleep deprived and not thinking straight I completely forgot I had to change one of the options, and actually include that I would be doing Early Action. If my words don’t make sense, I apologize. It’s just that I am not done with my questions for one of the applications–the application. The application to my first choice. And now I am not sure if I will force my eyes open to finish editing one of my responses, or just call asleep on the sofa because my bed is too far. And to be honest, I really think I could be crying right now simply out of frustration if I wasn’t so exhausted. Either way, I am on my own right now, and I have to decide. I have to make a decision that will likely have an affect on my acceptance, that will determine the next four years of my life, my education, my opportunities, and the chance at getting into the best school in the entire country for Journalism: Emerson College. So I am here, silently freaking out. I want to get into this school. I need to get into this school. The deadline is at 11:59 and it’s 11:24. I don’t know what to do. I have absolute no idea. I am on the fine edge, balancing back and forth. Will I jump, stay on the rope, or lose my grip and plummet downwards. I guess I’ll have an idea in 35 minutes. 11:25.

3 thoughts on “Deadlines

    • No I actually didn’t. I read over my responses and decided that I could do better, and that providing a well-written and thoughtful reply is better than a rushed one and would give me a better chance at getting in. šŸ™‚ Thanks for asking.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

