Sleep

Image result for dark morning through window

I woke with a start

and my vision fell apart.

A new day had already begun

although the world before me was still dark

and the sun was still out of sight.

Exhausted and worn,

because even in sleep I was awake.

From reality

I couldn’t escape.

It twisted into a worse fate

with darker shadows

and different shapes,

that awaited in my dreams.

Every scene was so vivid ,

that line between what is real

and what is fiction,

blurs.

I wish my mind would stop

haunting me

and simply let me sleep.

~Bel

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

