Daily Prompt: Value

writinginjournal

Value is slightly subjective–at least the difference between an object or event holding a lot between a little value may vary. But I guess practically every word in every language is subjective. To me, what someone values is something that holds importance and significance to that person. I’m not sure how else I could define “value”. I really need at least one cup of coffee to function properly, so I apologize in advance. But personally, I value friendship, sincerity, reliance, compassion, bravery, creativity. I also value education, nature, coffee, music, over sized sweat shirts and sweat pants, running in the fall, writing, freedom of speech, opinions, culture, language… the list goes on for a while. There are many other things that I value (maybe even unconsciously) that I may not be able to pin point this moment; however, there are situations where you recognize these values and their effect on your decisions, thoughts, and actions.

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Value

Leave a Reply

